two Test matches

On Monday, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced that England will begin its home international summer with a two-match Test series against New Zealand beginning on 2nd June.

The team of Joe Root will host the number one ranked Test team New Zealand for 2 Test games at Lord's (2nd -6th June) and Edgbaston (10th - 14th June).

On 23rd June and 24th June, England will play a three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka as well at Sophia Gardens and the final T20I will be played on 26th June at The Ageas Bowl.

These games will precede the three-match Royal London Series against Sri Lanka that has already been announced, which begins from 29th June.

The ECB said that the planning for the Ashes series against Australia by the England Visually Impaired team remains subject to COVID-19 evaluations.

Tom Harrison, ECB Chief Executive Officer disclosed in a statement that the prospect of the England Men's side taking on the world's two top-ranked Test nations in India and New Zealand this summer is something for all to savour.

Share to:

Recommended :